TERREBONNE PARISH VETERANS' MEMORIAL DISTRICT BOARD

P. O. Box 10214, Station 1, Houma, Louisiana 70363 985-873-8200

Mr. Ken Royston, President Mr. Will Theriot, Vice-President Mr. John Hebert, Secretary-Treasurer Mr. Louis Ruffin, Chaplain Mr. C. J. Christ Mr. Hymel Henry Ms. Louise Hotard Moore Mr. Lee Shaffer Mr. Ed Pontiff

May 4, 2011

Please be advised that a meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Terrebonne Parish Veterans Memorial District will be held on Thursday, May 5, 2011, in the Parish Council Committee Meeting Room, 6th Floor, Government Tower, at 5:30 p.m., CDT.

Agenda:

- 1. Roll Call.
- 2. Invocation.
- 3. Pledge.
- 4. Approval of minutes of regular meeting of April 7, 2011 and special meeting of April 14, 2011.
- 5. Comments from the public.
- 6. Adoption of the 2011 Budget and Five Year Capital Outlay, for the \$1.7 million Bond Issue and \$20,000 State Grant.
- 7. Discussion and approval of the May 5, 2011 Bill List and Financial Report.
- 8. Appointment of a committee to work with the architectural firm on matters concerning construction of a building for the Regional Military Museum.
- 9. Other matters that may be considered by the Commission.
- 10. Adjournment.

Please make every effort to attend.

Ken Royston, President